SILENT NIGHT music by Kevin Riepl

Silent Night coverList Price $14.95

View album back cover
Composer's Website

Howlin' Wolf Records chimes in the holidays with SILENT NIGHT by award-winning composer Kevin Riepl (CABIN FEVER: PATIENT ZERO, CONTRACTED, ABCs OF DEATH). Featuring dark ambient chills, orchestral thrills and holiday sleigh bells, Riepl's score puts a foreboding spin on the perennial classic "Silent Night." Commenting on Riepl's music for SILENT NIGHT, director Steven C. Miller heralds, "Kevin's score is visceral, emotional, and straight up brutal. Working with him has clearly elevated the film."

SILENT NIGHT is a loose remake of the horror classic SILENT NIGHT, DEADLY NIGHT. The film's stellar cast includes Malcolm McDowell (Rob Zombie's HALLOWEEN, A CLOCKWORK ORGANGE), Jaime King (SIN CITY, MY BLOODY VALENTINE 3D), Donal Logue (SHARK NIGHT 3D, BLADE), Lisa Marie (SLEEPY HOLLOW), Brendan Fehr (FINAL DESTINATION, X-MEN FIRST CLASS), and Ellen Wong (SCOTT PILGRIM VS. THE WORLD). McDowell and King star as a small-town sheriff and deputy on the hunt for a murderous Santa Claus terrorizing their community on Christmas Eve. But with the streets full of Santas for the annual Christmas parade, the killer is hiding in plain sight. He's made his list, checked it twice, and the naughty are going to pay with their lives.

The score is expanded and remastered by David McConnell at Thread Audio.

For a VERY limited time, orders placed on the Howlin' Wolf Records website will ship with an additional insert booklet autographed by composer Kevin Riepl. This offer is available while very limited supplies last.

SILENT NIGHT is packaged in a jewel case with full color inserts, featuring an 8-page booklet with vivid designs by Luis M. Rojas and liner notes penned by composer Kevin Riepl.  

Click here for details regarding shipping, privacy statement, and purchasing options.

Click on highlighted tracks below to hear excerpts from select score cues.

SILENT NIGHT Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Album Running Time: 66 mins 17 secs

Track Track Title Running Time
01 Santa Suits Up 2:02
02 Basement Boy 2:49
03 Aubrey 3:31
04 Headquarters
05 Ungrateful Little 1:43
06 The House 5:33
07 Sheriff Cooper 1:08
08 Run to the Chipper 3:05
09 The Chipper 2:12
10 They See Dead People 3:34
11 The Story 2:19
12 Watching You 2:00
13 Evil Sermon 3:04
14 Mr. Snow 2:38
15 Linking Murders 2:51
16 You Choked 1:06
17 Rack Mounted 2:50
18 Santa Jim Runs 2:18
19 Karssen's Kitchen 3:20
20 The Gift 2:24
21 Santa Brawl 3:40
22 Axe Santa 4:19
23 How it Began 2:07
24 Silent Night Suite 5:28