BEREAVEMENT music by Stevan Mena

mean guns soundtrack coverList Price $13.95
Sale Price $11.95

View album back cover
Composer Website

Howlin' Wolf Records is proud to present the score for BEREAVEMENT by writer/director/composer Stevan Mena. BEREAVEMENT is the prequel to Mena's debut directorial feature MALEVOLENCE, the first score released by Howlin' Wolf Records in 2009. BEREAVEMENT continues the somber and melancholy feel of MALEVOLENCE mixing thematic melodies and chords with unsettling ambient elements to underscore the desolate, isolated perils in the far from tranquil Pennsylvania countryside. To bolster the action, chase, and suspense there is also a healthy dose of frenzied arrangements, roars, and pounding chords. BEREAVEMENT also features cello arrangements by composer Jeff Grace on a number of cues as well as a gritty ballad Acid Tears written by Bryan Harmony and Larry Werner, performed by the band Spitshine. The pressing for BEREAVEMENT is strictly limited to 500 copies.

For a limited time, orders placed on the Howlin' Wolf Records website will ship with an additional insert booklet autographed by writer/director/composer Stevan Mena. This offer is only available while very limited supplies last.

BEREAVEMENT features beautiful insert designs created by artist/designer Luis M. Rojas, including a note from composer Stevan Mena.

Click here for details regarding shipping, privacy statement, and purchasing options.

Click on highlighted tracks below to hear excerpts from select score cues.

BEREAVEMENT Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Score Running Time: 77 mins 59 secs

Track Track Title Running Time
01 Bereavement 3:41
02 Martin Bristol Kidnapped 3:59
03 A Malevolent Figure Outside the Diner 2:06
04 Allison Miller 0:47
05 Curiosity Killed the Cat 1:13
06 Morning Jog 1:32
07 Lucy 2:35
08 Driving to School 1:17
09 My Witness 2:00
10 Sutter Stalks 0:58
11 He Feels No Pain 2:40
12 Pillow Sandwich 0:31
13 Into the Furnace 4:06
14 Lost Trust 0:40
15 Upstairs with Dad 0:53
16 Jogging at Night 0:35
17 Exit House 0:19
18 Drive-In 1:08
19 Agatha 1:27
20 Martin Runs 1:12
21 Enter Slaughterhouse 4:53
22 Into the Bowels of Hell 1:59
23 Sutter on the Roof 0:40
24 Search for Allison 1:15
25 Jonathan Investigates 2:40
26 Frozen Fear 1:20
27 He's Behind You 2:44
28 Smash the Bull 3:11
29 You Have No Soul 1:36
30 Allison Escapes 3:02
31 Sutter Storms 2:55
32 On A Rampage 3:26
33 The Heroine Betrayed 2:53
34 You Knew You Had It Comin' 3:24
35 Building the Bull 1:46
36 Malevolence 1:06
37 Acid Tears (performed by Spitshine) 4:01