A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY music by Penka Kouneva

A Warrior's Odyssey coverList Price $13.95
Sale Price $9.95

View album back cover
Official Composer's Website

Half of the proceeds from all sales for A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY during the months of November and December 2012 are being donated to Hope For The Warriors ®.

Howlin' Wolf Records proudly presents a new cinematic orchestral album entitled A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY by Hollywood composer Penka Kouneva (MIDNIGHT MOVIE and PRINCE OF PERSIA: THE FORGOTTEN SANDS game). A musical odyssey inspired by the traditions of film music and contemporary video games using a conceptual narrative rather than visuals. The album features 18 tracks: Epic Battle Themes interspersed with Heart-Felt Interludes. A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY reflects Penka Kouneva's journey as a rising composer in Hollywood ...also known for her many collaborations with composer Steve Jablonsky on scores including PRINCE OF PERSIA: THE FORGOTTEN SANDS, TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN and GEARS OF WAR 3 games. The tracks The Battle Must Go On, Pilot Bombardier and Dogfights, and most recently Minotaur Battle have all been nominated for Hollywood Music in Media Awards in the category of Contemporary Orchestral/Instrumental. The album A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY has also been nominated for "Best Contemporary Classical Album" by the Independent Music Awards.

Recorded during July 2012 at The Bridge Recording in LA, A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY Features many extraordinary musicians including Fred Emory Smith, Chris Lord, Dave Holden, Mike Rubino, Christian Ulstrup, Stephen Erdody, Nathan Barr, Tim Davies, Katia Popov, Lorand Lokuszta, Andrew Duckies, MB Gordy, and Justin R. Durban. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by John Rodd.

For a VERY limited time, orders placed on the Howlin' Wolf Records website will ship with an additional insert booklet autographed by composer Penka Kouneva. This offer is only available while very limited supplies last.

A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY features a 12-page booklet with beautiful artwork created by Ognian Bonev, insert designs by Luis M. Rojas, and liner notes authored by Gergely Hubai.

Click here for details regarding shipping, privacy statement, and purchasing options.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Click on highlighted tracks below to hear excerpts from select score cues.

Album Running Time: 48 mins 02 secs

Track Track Title Running Time
01 Waiting for Dawn to Break 3:13
02 Storming the City Heights 2:44
03 Mission Fail 1 1:57
04 A Soldier's Odyssey
  Part 1: At a Soldier's Grave / Part 2: Engaging the Enemy 5:09
05 A Soldier's Odyssey  
  Epilogue: Flowers at a Monument 1:12
06 Sniper Attack 5:48
07 Confrontation from a Lo-Fi Dimension 1:39
08 Forgotten Steeples 1:12
09 Chase Through Crete 1:43
10 Between Eden and Distant Fields 1:53
11 Minotaur Battle 3:48
12 Fading Fortitude / The Battle Must Go On 4:04
13 Farewell to the Pilot 2:25
14 Pilot Bombardier and Dogfights 2:46
15 The Wanderer 3:21
16 Broken Watch 1:55
17 Mission Fail 2 and Requiem 2:07
18 Airplane Bound for the Skies 4:30